Arnie's Upholstery
Reviews from happy customers 
Angie's List

​I called on Friday morning about having my dining room chairs recovered. He came on Friday afternoon and picked them up (free pick up and delivery). He had them back to me by 2:00 on Saturday afternoon. They were done perfectly. I got his name from Caledonia where I bought the fabric. He is a very nice, affable man.

​Barbara Nelson​

​07/28/2008
Angie's List

​I re-covered 4 dining chairs.
Good job.

​Svetlana Voikhansky  03/08/2010
Angie's List

​He reupholstered several pieces of furniture. I supplied the fabric, and he did the work. It was great! Arni is a true craftsman and does beautiful work. He offers pick up and drop off services, and has a short turnaround time. Furthermore, his rates are comparable to others that I have used in a different state.

​Therese Smith  08/17/2012
Dexknows

​​ I had a round ottoman reupholstered and he did excellent work. It was perfect. It took about a month. I will use him again.
Dexknows

​Highly Satisfied Customer by Annyta - 02/21/2012

​​Arnie does exceptional quality work and at very affordable prices. He has reupholstered 7 pieces for me over the past two years. All pieces were completed in a timely manner. I highly recommend Arnie's.

Dexknows

​​Arnie's Upholstery by Dean and Ortrud - 08/07/2011

​Exceptional, world class workmanship done on time by very knowledgable, nice folks and for a very affordable price. Living room chairs reupholstered and restored to better than new condition because we were able to select the exact fabric we wanted.
We are indeed fortunate to have such highly skilled and talented craftsman available to us here in Boise. Strongly recommended!
Dexknows

​​​​Incredible Upholsterer by designer - 07/30/2010

I would highly reccomend Arnie's Upholstery. He does impeccable work, at competitive prices and on time. I have been taking things to him for a couple of years now and have never been disappointed.

Google Maps

​​There is nothing like taking a couch that you loved but was too well-worn and putting it in the hands of Arnie and his wife, an amazing seamstress. The two of them created an absolutely beautiful new couch, and the workmanship is extraordinary. We have already looked around for other pieces in our home that need a new lease on life. Thank you for such masterful work..

​​David Herman
Google Maps

​​Arnie's Upholstery has done work for me several times over the past few years. A move to a new state required me to seek upholstery services from others where I relocated. I was disappointed to find nobody as good as Arnie. Needing some pillows, I contacted Arnie to see if I could send my fabric for him to create 5 pillows for me. He was able to create top quality pillows and mailed them back to me quickly. As always, I was extremely satisfied with his work and his excellent customer service. The only negative for me is that Arnie's Upholstery is in a different state from where I live. Arnie's Upholstery is exceptional

​​Larry Christensen

Google Maps


​We brought in our two rocking/swivel chairs which had dated material and needed more support in the cushions, especially the back cushions. We had purchased some very nice fabric from Home Fabrics. A couple weeks later we were very pleased and happy with the results. Arnie did an excellent job and the chairs look modern and new. Arnie is friendly and courteous and we will definitely remember him in the future the next time we need his services. We will be sure to refer our friends to him as well.
​​

​​Charles McKinnis

Google Maps


I'm a return customer at Arnie's Upholstery, and I think Arnie is
probably the best at it in the Treasure Valley. I've had two mid century arm chairs done, a set of four patio chairs re-covered, and several pillows made. Both the arm chairs are fully upholstered chairs and they now look better than ever. Arnie and his family are so detail oriented. The fit and finish of the work he does looks a feels better than what you see on store room floors. In my opinion his prices are also totally fair and very competitive. I've seen furniture my friends have had re-upholstered in other cities for what would have been two to three times the cost I paid Arnie, and their result wasn't nearly as beautiful or professional looking. I'll continue to patronize Arnie's shop as long as I have ways to fill my house with great furniture. Don't hesitate to use his service. You won't be disappointed.

​​
Matt McKinney
Dexknows

Praises for Arnie by Carmen - 03/10/2014​

​​​I have been using Arnie's Upholstery for many years. I first hired him to reupholster two ottomans. Back then, truthfully, I had decided to use him because he was the cheapest I could find. This is still true, his prices are the best, HOWEVER the reason I keep going back is because his work is the best out there. Since that first job, he has reupholstered several chairs for me requiring new foam and tufting. He takes the time to do things right, adding nail heads, contrast welting and even casters when requested. The time and detail he puts into his work shows. Each piece that has been returned to me from his shop feels brand new and top notch. I trust Arnie with all of my furniture jobs. He most recently reupholstered some antiques from my grandmother. I knew I could trust Arnie to be careful with those precious pieces and do a great job. Arnie has never let me down. I have recommended him to many friends and family members. HE'S THE BEST!
Angie's List

​​   The owner was really nice and he did a great job on my chair. I would go back again.

​Joan Thomas

04/28/2014
Angie's List

​I had two chairs to be recovered that were left with another upholsterer. That gentleman unexpectedly died. I called Arnie after seeing good reviews on his work. He was willing to take over the project for me, thankfully. Arnie met me promptly, and picked up my two chairs and a bag of cut pieces. I know it took extra time and energy to complete someone else's work, and Arnie didn't hesitate to help me.
My completed chairs are beautiful. They have been restored to their former glory. Arnie's work is obviously that of a very skilled craftsman and I couldn't be happier.

​Pam Blue   08/21/2014
Google Maps

Some kind and wonderful people! They were so willing to help me and gave great service!

​​​​​Jesse Edwards
Yellowpages.com

Great work.

​We had two benches and a chair that had tears.Arnie's Uphostery matched the color perfectly,he did a great job for a reasonable price.We Strongly recommend this business!

Rick F.
Yellowpages.com

​​
(Thought I had reviewed earlier) Had a chair recovered a couple years ago with fabric that I had purchased. Arnie did an excellent job & the chair looks beautiful. Will probably have another chair reupholstered this year.


​​Le chuck T.
Yellowpages.com


​​The whole experience was great, cost was reasonable, the work was exceptional, was done when he said it would be and he even delivered it.

​Gary F.

Google Maps


​Arnie and his wife do incredible work in a timely fashion! Over the past 10 years we have had them reupholster a love seat, 4 large living room chairs, and 24 cushions for our outdoor furniture. They are very detail oriented, give us suggestions when we want them, very reasonably priced, and we happily give them 5 stars. We could not be any happier with their work!


​​Jean Thomas

Yelp

Arnie did a fantastic job on a 30 year old small dining set (2 chairs and a bench) that I decided to professionally reupholster. I had been doing it myself all these years but decided to treat myself to a professional job after selling my house. Wow, what a fantastic job he did. The stitching is precise and perfectly done as was the stuffing. And, he was the most reasonably priced with pickup and delivery included (I live in the neighborhood.) HIghly recommend!

​Anne Marie B.

© 2018 All rights reserved by Arnie's Upholstery

*****​​


Angie"s List​​


The process was very simple. Arnie actually picked up the chairs, completed the work as scheduled and returned them. They are beautiful and look new again!

Audrey Ridley

​09/26/2016


Angie"s List​


Very well, nice work done quickly. fair price

​​Amy Bishop

​10/25/2016 ​​



Angie"s List​​


Arnie was very polite, professional and knowledgeable. He checked in with us by phone to make sure that he was going to deliver what we wanted when he had a question about the fabric. He had told us that it would take a week to complete the job, and we were very pleased to get everything back in three days! Another highly rated shop was charging about the same rate for the job, but it was going to take 2 - 4 weeks. This is a small shop, so it is best to call ahead to make sure he is there, as he does leave the shop for lunch.
​​

​S Jones


11/14/2016

Yelp​​​​​


​​​
I found Arnie's Upholstery after calling a few other shops I found on Yelp. All that I called we pretty backed up and could not take my piece for several weeks. I stopped in a furniture store and they suggested I try Arnie. I am so glad I did. I could not be happier with the results.

My piece was just a small chair but it had some wood elements that I wanted stripped and restained as well. I chose to do that part myself. Arnie removed all the existing fabric and I picked up the chair to take care of the woodwork. I took the chair back and Arnie completed the project in less than 1 week. He replaced the foam (an extra charge that we discussed). My fabric had a geometric design and he did an excellent job matching the pattern.

The quality of work, the price and the time the work was completed in was excellent.

Highly recommend!



​​​Wendy C.


Google Maps


Arnie recently recovered 6 formal dining rooms chairs for us. To say he did a fantastic job wouldn't be enough. He is very skilled to say the least. We are extremely happy with him, his work on our chairs and the price we paid. Very happy. Highly recommend.​​


Anthony Gregg
​​​​


Angie's List


​​​Arnie's has a wonderful selection of fabrics. After the fabric arrived, the cushions were redone in just
a few days. Arnie even screwed the cushions into the chairs. Fabulous service!​​​



​Jeannette Bowman

​04/25/2018


Google Maps



​​​​Arnie re-covered two couches for us. Like brand new again! Couldn't be happier with his work and professionalism. Also, had him fix a barstool chair later and finished it in record time and again, looks brand new. Great guy and great business! Highly recommend.



​ Steve Nielsen